REVIEW : Hades in Love by Mel Bosa (eARC)

Hades in Love

 

This book was…okay.

I didn’t love it and I didn’t hate it.

It had too much detailing in some aspects (like the technicalities of perfumery) and in others not so much(like what happened to Mineau? Is he still with the business? How about Charon?). The writing also went lent into the what I call “over artistic”. I kept saying to myself “there is no way anyone talks like this in real life” or maybe the simple fact is that I need to expand my social circle? I don’t know.

I expected Harris (Hades), as the blurb said, to be strong willed, fiery , assertive and an all round badass. What he was, however was timid, obsessive and a bit childish. He always wanted to get his way and if things didn’t go as he wanted, he went off the bend.

As for Jude(Pallas) the other MC, I didn’t even know what to make of him. One moment he was all suave and in charge, the next he was running away only for him to cave into demands when Harris persisted. He was a mess (and not the type that you feel empathy for).

In all honesty, I didn’t care for both of the MCs and come to think of it, I didn’t care for any of the other characters as well. The whole book was a bit monotonous, nothing really happens and it got to a point where reading it got tedious. I just…wanted it to end.

Fortunately I managed to finish it and I think I deserve a pat on the back for it .

***eARC Graciously Provided By Publisher In Exchange For An Honest Unbiased Review ***

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “REVIEW : Hades in Love by Mel Bosa (eARC)

Leave a Reply

