REVIEW: Offside by Alison Hendricks(EastShore Tigers #4)

Offside (Eastshore Tigers, #4)I loved this.

I was a bit apprehensive to pick it up(though I loved all the previous books in the series) because a friend’s review said one of the MCs was annoying and who wants to read about someone annoying right? However, as I was reading , I came to the realization that it was all about perspective.

Lance and Beau were both complex characters who were both less than perfect. It was not smooth sailing for them: they went through their highs and very heavy lows. They both did things that they shouldn’t have and I would’ve liked there to be a dialogue where they confronted those issues and properly apologized to each other about them.

But I guess both of them were more into “action speaks louder than words” than “let’s sit down and talk about the issues” and I totally got it since it seemed to work so well for both of them.

There was good steam that didn’t overwhelm the story and as per usual, the writing was on point.

I don’t know whether there will be another installment in the series but I hope there is. There is nothing more I enjoy than reading good books.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

