REVIEW: Stygian by Santino Hassell

StygianSheesh. This was a rollercoaster ride.

I don’t read suspense and decided to spread my wings this year and try new genres out. As I already love S.H, I was like what the hell?This was Mr. Hassell ya know? I’ve yet to read a book written by him I didn’t like.

Now there is a reason why I didn’t read suspense before. Being on edge effing kills me. Kills me. So this book was torture for me while I was just waiting for the other shoe to drop. But I guess that just added to the overall reading experience which I ultimately enjoyed.

About 70% in, I was 99% sure about what type of creepiness the Caroways were but I was stiillll on edge because I just didn’t know what they’d DO.

Also, I won’t particularly call this a romance . It just had two people who liked each other(wasnt buying the love. Nope).

It ended on a HFN(I guess all these types do? I might be wrong) but maaaaannnnnn I NEEDed to know what happened to “asshole of the century” Watt and Quince as well.

With that said, I’m off to watch something light and fluffy to bring me back to status quo. ^_^

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

