REVIEW: Insight by Santino Hassell (The Community #1)

Insight (The Community, #1)Suspenseful from the beginning to the end. I enjoyed the hell out of this book.

This was a solid beginning to what is shaping up to be an intriguing series. I enjoyed reading about The Community, The Blacks and all the shady dealings and secrets(ranging from the sad to the horrific) that came out throughout the story. There were some I suspected and others I had no friggin idea of! I love it when that happens.

Pertaining to the characters, I liked Trent on the whole, found Nate sometimes to be exhausting but likable all the same, Chase was an enigma I hope to unravel in the coming books, Elijah was a lost boy-man(hopefully with some depth) who needs to be brought back to the right path and Holden was basically is a spoilt-rotten child who needs a reality check. Every one of these characters made the story for me(yes, even Elijah lol) and I look forward to reading about them in subsequent books.

We got closure on Theo’s case, but we didn’t get full closure on all the questions that came up (trust me you will have many too) by the end of the book. I think its primarily because the books are to flow from one to the other and with Holden’s book next, I’m sure most will be answered.

ALSO, WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT ENDING MR. HASSELL? I both loved and wanted to cry because of it.

I need book 2 like yesterday please.

Leave a Reply

