REVIEW: True Colors by Anyta Sunday

True Colors (True Love, #2)I initially wanted to wait to do this from my laptop since sometimes reviewing from the phone is tedious but
1. I don’t want to lose my train of thought about the book and
2. I don’t want to forget to do it at all

So… here goes nothing.

I really really really liked this story. It was book 2 in a series but can absolutely be read as a standalone without losing the plot.

I liked the outlook Marco had on life with his colour-coding of emotions , events and people. I found it fascinating. However, he had a lot of self love and self esteem issues which dictated most of his actions throughout the story. Oskar, his estranged bestfriend and unwitting cause of most of these issues ,spent most of the story trying to get back into his good books.

Sometimes with second chance books, you think the one who got hurt just needs to “let it go” but here, it was a tangible emotional scar that was inflicted so it wasn’t going to be that easy. The way it was sorted out, the way they forged ahead with a new line of friendship and the way they reaffirmed the feelings they had for each other was done very very well. It made the story feel very real for me.

If they had just hopped into bed after the first kiss( with all the insecurities flying around ),the story would’ve lost me. The writing was very good, secondary characters were fleshed out, the dialogue was engaging and the steam was very adequate for this type of story.

If you are in the mood for a well written, realistic second chance book , try this one. I enjoyed it a lot.

***eARC Graciously Provided By The Author For An Unbiased Review.***

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

