REVIEW: The Queen & the Homo Jock King by T.J. Klune (At First Sight #2)

The Queen & the Homo Jock King (At First Sight, #2)FINALLY done with this!

The problem wasn’t with the book. Work this week a kicked my butt so hard I had to put this down and only got back to it this morning . But … I digress…

This was another hilarious installment in the series. It had even more of the craziness that Tell Me It’s Real had. Going in, I naively thought that sure, Sandy was crazy but I expected Darren to at least help him tone it down a bit. Boy was I wrong.

First off, in the words of Daddy Charlie those two (Darren and Sandy) were “Ridiculous Bitches” who kept running around what was RIGHT IN FRONT OF THEM. They had feelings for each other but kept bickering(sometimes meanly) about it. I just didn’t get them.

It was frustrating/funny/annoying to read about them refusing to sit down to just discuss it like mature people. They rather went through one harebrained scheme after another. They finally got their act together very very late in the book when I’d pretty much given up on Sandy. Really, how stubborn can one person be? Ugh.

Also we had the existing craziness of Paul and Vince, coupled with their crazy family and new additions like Sherry and Corey/Kori. It was certainly a roller coaster ride.

The twist that came at the end just blindsided me (and them) and I just couldn’t stop laughing at the reactions it got. It was just perfect.

I think the wedding book is next? I’m definitely getting that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

