REVIEW: After Midnight by Santino Hassell

After MidnightAfter Midnight by Santino Hassell

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5 Stars Just because the ending just did me IN! :- it was a tentative HFN and those leave me unsatisfied. -_-

This is going to be short and to the point because I have to hop into Afterimage which I left on the back burner for about 4 months and just got into again because if this gem of a book(set in the same world).

Like in the ICOS series(i’ve read so far), this wasn’t your typical romance. Was this even a romance? It was more about two people realizing they liked and maybe cared for each other aside from the obvious physical aspect.

It was a dirty, dark, gritty, fast paced and totally intriguing story. Both Gordon and Adam were damaged with lots if baggage and things didn’t progress conventionally for them. Gordon was on a sure path to certain self destruction and would’ve succeeded had Adam not been around.

It’s no secret I love everything Santino Hassell has written so far and this was no exception. I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

