REVIEW: Just Drive by L.A. Witt [Anchor Point #1]

Just Drive (Anchor Point, #1)Just Drive wasn’t…bad per se, but it wasn’t good either. It was just…almost…okay.

The premise for the book had promise but to be perfectly honest ,there wasn’t anything that worked for me in it.

The storyline was weak, the dialogue(both internal & external) was repetitive and there were MASSIVE inconsistencies in both the timelines and ages of the MCS at different stages in the story. At my last count (after which I gave up and just went with it), there were over 10 conflicting referrals to the ages of both MCs . Inconsistencies within a story is a big pet peeve of mine and I wasn’t happy at all.

Also apart from Travis(a side character), I didn’t care for/about any of the characters, especially the MCS.They could’ve both lost one other, moved away, gotten cheated on, lost their home or something and I still wouldn’t have blinked. I was just that ambivalent about them.

At the end of it I had more questions about everything and everybody than answers. Mind you this was not in the good
“OMG I’m so excited about this and that not being answered in this book so the next book will be awesome” way

BUT rather in the annoying/frustrating

“you made me read through ALL of that and didn’t even bother to tie up lose ends? Ugh.” way.

This lady was not smiling at the end of this, “HEA” or not annnnndddd I guess that just about sums it up doesn’t it?

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

