REVIEW: Smoke & Mirrors [THIRDS #7] by Charlie Cochet

Smoke & Mirrors (THIRDS, #7)I always love being in the THIRDS world and this was no exception.

We got Dex and Sloane back in this installment and it hit me how much I’d missed reading about them. There was more lovey dovey stuff between them but I totally got it because if after almost 2 years of dating you can’t do that, then when else can you?!

Sloane did his usual annoying routine with the selfishness and running away.If I were Dex,I would’ve let him grovel much much much more when he realised(as usual) that he was an idiot.I just do not get why he keeps doing that and why Dex keeps forgiving him. Sigh.

Aside from the relationship aspect, we had the usual action-packed scenes, laugh out loud moments, crazy secrets being revealed and the introduction of another player in this secret world of spooks. He was such an interesting and enigmatic character that I hope he shows up in subsequent books so we get more insight to his actions.

With all of that said, I’m off to the sequel!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

