REVIEW: Widdershins [Whyborne & Griffin #1] by Jordan L. Hawk

Widdershins (Whyborne & Griffin, #1)A friend on Tumblr who is CRAZY about this series recommended this to me . I decided to give it a try although it’s outside the realm of what I usually go for. It didn’t disappoint.

This book just WORKED for me. It began a bit slow but when it picked up, I loved the pacing. The characters were great and the writing was on point. I’d previously read J.L. Hawk’s Hainted which I liked so I knew this wouldn’t be bad in that sense going in. It didn’t have plenty steam but what it had was very well written.

I think there are 8 more books in the series so far. Yes I know that’s A LOT but if this book is to be any indication of things to come, I’m going to enjoy them all.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

